Announcing EDCC’s 2018 Board of Directors

The Economic Development Council of Colorado (EDCC) is pleased to announce the addition of ten new members to the Board of Directors: Barry Gore, John Bristol, Stacy Johnson, Jeff Shaw, Kimberly Bailey, Wendell Pryor, Tara Hosick, Drew Kramer, Ryan Stachelski, and Jonita LeRoy.

The Board of Directors provide leadership for carrying out EDCC’s mission by positioning EDCC as the premier statewide organization for strengthening Colorado’s economy by promoting the highest standards of knowledge and skill for ED professionals, educating local and state leaders about the realities of economic growth, and advocating public policies that enhance economic opportunity for all of Colorado. Jeremy Rietmann, economic development director for the Town of Gypsum will serve as board chair in 2018.

2018 Board of Directors:
Executive Directors: Board Chair – Jeremy Rietmann, Town of Gypsum; Vice Chair – Tammy Fields, Colorado Springs Chamber & EDC; Treasurer – Michelle Claymore, City of Commerce City; Secretary – Laura Lewis Marchino, Region 9 Economic Development District; Immediate Past Chair – John Hall, City of Westminster

Regional Representatives: Metro Denver – Kristi Pollard, Jefferson County EDC; Barry Gore, Adams County EDC; Northwest – Rachel Lunney, NW Colorado Council of Governments; John Bristol, Steamboat Springs Chamber and Resort Association; Northeast – Greg Thomason, Morgan County Economic Development; Stacy Johnson, Town of Windsor; Southeast – Kimberly Bailey, City of Fountain; Jeff Shaw, Pueblo EDC; Southwest – Sandy Head, Montrose EDC; Wendell Pryor, Chaffee County Economic Development

Special Appointments: Kelly Flenniken, Xcel Energy; Kittie Hook, Newmark Knight Frank; Tara Hosick,Climax Molybdenum; Drew Kramer, Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association; Carolynne White, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Ex-Officio’s: Johanna Jamison, Department of Local Affairs; Jonita LeRoy, Governor’s Office of Information & Technology; Meridith Marshall, Office of Economic Development & International Trade; Scott Prestidge, Colorado Oil & Gas Association; Ryan Stachelski, Arvada Economic Development Association

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply